The SVAA meets three or four times during the year at all the major swap meets in Alberta, with the annual general meeting coming each year on the first weekend  
in May at the Red Deer Swap Meet, Alberta's largest. The executives of the organization may meet separately at chosen times.
info@svaalberta.com

403-681-0001
Specialty Vehicle Association of Alberta
PO Box 67174, Northland Village
Calgary, AB T2L 2L2
PRESIDENT Jim Herbert jimh@svaalberta.com (403) 241-2218
PAST PRESIDENT Harry Bullock harry@svaalberta.com  
NORTH VICE PRESIDENT Dave Scragg dave@svaalberta.com (780) 940-2641
SOUTH VICE PRESIDENT Les McKelvey les@svaalberta.com
SECRETARY Ted Lobley ted@svaalberta.com (403) 681-0001
TREASURER Bob Hamshaw bobh@svaalberta.com  
DIRECTOR Al Riise al@svaalberta.com (403) 274-4474
DIRECTOR Del Morrison del@svaalberta.com (780) 222-6526
DIRECTOR Garry Cooper garry@svaalberta.com
DIRECTOR Bob Bownes bob@svaalberta.com
DIRECTOR Warren Rogalsky warren@svaalberta.com (403) 280-9332
DIRECTOR Earl Clements earl@svaalberta.com  
DIRECTOR Bill Hunter bhunter@svaalberta.com
DIRECTOR Malcolm Fischer malcolm@svaalberta.com  
DIRECTOR Randy Rollo randyr@svaalberta.com  
DIRECTOR Paul Gordash paul@svaalberta.com  
DIRECTOR Jess Smith jess@svaalberta.com  
       
NAACC DIRECTOR Jim Herbert jimh@svaalberta.com  
NAACC DIRECTOR Warren Rogalsky warren@svaalberta.com  
info@svaalberta.com
The Specialty Vehicle Association of Alberta (SVAA) is a volunteer organization. The Board is made up of
people from the member clubs who often are serving as executive members with their own clubs.

The SVAA was created back in the 1970s by members of several Alberta vintage vehicle clubs for the purpose of
coordinating event dates to avoid conflict. This grew into a lobby group which over the years was able to bring
antique (one-time) licensing for vintage cars (25 years and older) to Alberta, and recently was able to petition, with
the National Association, the Federal Government in order to prevent the creation of pollution or junker laws with
respect to old cars. In the early 2000s, the SVAA adopted its current name to indicate the inclusion of all types of
specialty vehicles.

Today, the SVAA consists of 65 Vintage, Modified, Street Rod, Motorcycle and 4-wheel clubs in Alberta,
representing over 2,500 hobbyists.

The SVAA meets up to four times annually at all the major swap meets in Alberta, with the annual general meeting
coming each year on the first Saturday in May at the CAVAC Red Deer Swap Meet, Alberta's largest. The SVAA
Board meets most months via teleconference.